top of page

Playing Catch Up



It's been awhile since I have posted here, sometimes time just gets away from you. 2020 was quite a year and 2021 hasn't been much different. Covid brought on some big changes for my business and as such I have fallen behind here on my blog. I am back now however, and am hoping to have plenty of gorgeous sessions to share with you in the future!


In the meantime I'd like to share just a few snippets of what I've been doing over the last two years! So many of my clients have had second, third, and even fourth children! Some of my clients have moved away. I've checked in with a few families during the holidays, and even have gotten to know extended family members! With Covid-19 came an immense slow down in my newborn work, which is absolutely understandable. I'd never want to risk a newborn in any way and fully understand why parents have been more careful in those first few weeks of life. As a result though, I have branched out and done some sessions that don't quite fit the box of "expanding families". It has been so much fun challenging myself and having new experiences as a photographer.

We are rapidly approaching 2022 and I have so many hopes and dreams for my business. I hope to meet so many new families. I hope to work my way back into birth photography. I hope to be here writing to you next year with at least twenty newborn sessions under my belt. And full transparency, I hope to streamline my editing process and cut down on your gallery's turn around time. Most of all? I hope to have so much fun creating memories for all of you!




36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page