top of page

Everett Caldera Newborn Portraits

Many years ago, in 2016 a friend of mine gave my information to a coworker of theirs who was expecting their first born son. I was thrilled to book their son Evan's newborn portraits. Since then Evan's family has had three more sons and I have been absolutely blessed to photograph each and every one of them.


Above are pictured in order from Top to Bottom and Left to Right; Evan 2016, Owen 2017, Aiden 2019, and lastly little mister Everett himself taken in 2021.


I went into Everett's session expecting a newborn who'd be a bit larger than usual, seeing as how all of his brothers were very big boys. Boy was I surprised when I arrived at his house just to meet the TEENSIEST little guy in comparison!


We had a wonderful afternoon snuggling, posing, and photographing. Though I will say Covid had left me feeling a little bit out of practice. Everett was a spunky little guy and definitely didn't love being handled a whole bunch. But he gave me lots of cute smiles when he was all wrapped up, snug as a bug.




Everett's parents are the kind of clients I love, who do come with their own ideas but also like to give me some free reign with my artistry as well. Each session with them is truly a team effort. Since it has been a couple years between sessions I had gained some props and backdrops that I really thought would be fun and different for his session. I mixed some blues in with some teals and light greens, and I absolutely loved the result! It was the perfect color scheme for an early Summer baby.


Growing with my client families is one of the absolute best perks of my job. Some of the most fun is had with these littles that I get to check in with once a year or so. When you become a client of The Best Nest Portraits you get gorgeous pictures, sure, but you also get your own personal family historian when you choose to return to me again and again.


 

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page