top of page

Miguel, AKA Bat Baby


Well I'm about a year late in getting this session up on the blog but better late than never right?


When Miguel's parents contacted me to let me know that they were expecting baby no. 2 and that they wanted to book me for newborn portraits I was SO THRILLED. I photographed their maternity session for their first pregnancy and also their daughter, Jasmine's newborn portraits. Then they told me they were expecting a boy this time around and I was even MORE excited! The Morgan family and I have lots of nerdy interests in common and since I had done a little Disney magic to Jasmine's newborn session I had a strong feeling we'd be doing something just as cool for Miguel, and I wasn't wrong! Batman is a huge favorite in both their family and mine so we had an absolute blast putting this session together.


Miguel was the sweetest little subject and was calm and chill throughout much of his session. His big sister Jasmine had an absolute blast getting to snuggle her new baby for their sibling pose and I could tell that she was going to be so good at loving him. Judging by their mommy's InstaGram feed, I was right! (I absolutely love following my clients on social media and getting to watch their families grow and change!)


At the end of Miguel's session he was awake and active which is always a fun time to interact with baby and get some really great connection with the camera. Miguel definitely didn't disappoint and we got the sweetest little series of him in his natural and relaxed state. I love posed images and take a lot of time and care in getting my poses as perfect as possible, but often times these images of baby just hanging out and making all of their sweet little faces wind up being my favorites.


With Covid-19 still being pretty prevalent here in Houston, I have not had any newborns in quite awhile so once I catch up on my backlog of blog posts I may do a throwback post of the Morgans' maternity session and Jasmine's newborn session so if you enjoyed these keep an eye out for that in the coming weeks!



 
29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page