top of page

Marry Me Day

Marry Me Day is the phrase that my clients, Bea and Gabrielle use to refer to their wedding day and when I heard it I just fell in love with the term. It is pretty much one of the cutest things ever and I'll probably steal it whenever I eventually tie the knot.

I first met Bea and Gabe when Bea won a Mommy & Me mini session from a giveaway I held honoring The Best Nest Portraits's 4th anniversary. We ended up doing a session with just their son, Maddox as the star and had a really fun time hanging out. Maddox was instantly my buddy and so when his moms asked me to photograph their wedding I couldn't possibly pass up the chance to hang out with them again!

The day of the wedding came and the brides had transformed their home into a twinkly, rainbow kissed, beautiful wedding venue. The ceremony and reception took place in their backyard next to a gorgeous little pool and it was a perfect night.

My favorite part of the whole night was when I got to help my blushing brides announce that they are expecting baby number two! THEN I got to help them find out their baby's sex surrounded by their closest family and friends. Gabrielle's brother was definitely the most excited and emotional uncle I have ever met and it was such a joy to see. The whole family were such a joy to spend my evening with.














 
113 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page